Past and Upcoming Events

Events Details

  • ECMA's 11th International Conference ECT 2018



    ECMA's 11th International Conference & Exhibition - 2018


                       “BS VI and Real Driving Emissions

                                                                                ……Path Forward.

    ECMA are pleased to invite you as Participant at the upcoming ECT 2018 Conference and Exposition on Thursday, 25th and Friday, 26th October, 2018  at Hotel Hyatt Regency, Nagar Road, Pune.  Kindly block your calendar for this momentous event!

    As you are aware, BS VI Emission Norms are to be implemented by 2020.  The challenge now, is for all of us stake holders in the Emission Road Map for India, to make this come true.  It is now important to discuss and find solutions for Key Challenges faced by OEM / After-treatment Suppliers / Test Agencies and Regulators.  We all need to come together and share as much information amongst ourselves to be able to meet up to expectations. 

    ECT 2018 is meant specifically to address this, as well as to look beyond, to forthcoming regulations such as IRDE, which is the Real World Driving Test procedure for India, as well as, to World Harmonized Test Procedures, which will ensure that vehicles that come on the roads in future are Emissions Compliant in the true sense.  

    This special Two Day World Automotive Conference provides an appropriate platform and opportunity for Global and India-based Automotive Industry Stakeholders, Analysts and Policymakers to discuss the current issues and challenges facing Industry and the way forward in the field of Vehicular and Non-Road Emissions Controls.

    We at the ECMA are also keen on inviting you to showcase Products / Technologies / Innovation / Services through ECT 2018 Exposition that shall be held along with the Conference.

    Who Should Attend:

    • Industry / Technical Experts from the Global Arena
    • Automotive OEM’s and R&D Experts
    • Test Agencies / NGO’s
    • Govt. / Legislative Personnel
    • Environmentalists
    • Academicians

    The overall theme for the conference this year is “BS VI and Real Driving Emissions ……Path Forward.” (ECT 2018)”, with specific themes for each session.

    Session and Subjects for discussion:

    ECT 2018 is focussed on two important aspects of Emission Control.

    1. The Regulation
    2. Real Emissions on Road

    We shall have a Keynote address laying down the thoughts and ideas that highlight the path towards Regulation and Real Drive Emissions. This will be followed by seven sessions over two days addressing requirements of

    - Light Duty emission control

    - Real Drive Emissions regulation formation and the International experience relevant for India

    - Heavy Duty strategies

    - Two-wheeler industry and the impact of BS VI

    - Meeting Non-road emissions norms, including Generator sets.

    - The Diesel advantage with aftertreatment

        ……………..and more

    Each Session will have Two Technical Presentations from Experts followed by an interactive Panel Discussion.   The sessions will focus on delivering deep insights into the technical aspects pertaining to the session by Industry Professionals and Experts from OEM as well as Test Agencies, Engineering Service Providers and Environmentalists.  

    The ECT Conference is recognised as bright and path-breaking event in the Indian emissions control arena and this year, with the regulation road-map well in sight and stakeholders already into the task of delivering results, we have moved our venue closer to the action!

    We look forward to wholehearted support and invite participation from the entire Automotive and Powertrain Community for this benchmark International Forum in Pune, India.